Skip to content

Spring cleaning the gym

April 13, 2015

After a long winter making do with walking the dog and avoiding the black dog of SAD, I have at last tidied the gym in my garage.  My kettlebell handles had developed some patchy surface rust, which thirty minutes’ work with a wire cup brush and a power drill sorted out in a very satisfying way.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alice Demba permalink
    April 14, 2015 17:18

    Well I was tidying my bookshelves the other day and came across a) Sad, a book by Michael Rosen for children about bereavement, loss and living under a dark cloud, which reminded me of the Black Dog book – such a good analogy for depression; and b) A World Made by Hand, which you lent me some time ago…and I will return at some point. It was fascinating and portentous.

Leave a Reply

